APRIL 17, 2018

Chairman Darrel Fehr called the annual meeting to order at 7:30 pm on April 17, 2018.  Supervisors:  David Clements and Matt Borofka and Deputy Town Clerk-Mary Jo Fehr were also present.

Chairman Darrel Fehr read the minutes of the April 18, 2017 annual meeting.  Matt Borofka made a motion to place on file the minutes of the annual meeting of April 18, 2017.  Beth Pagel seconded the motion.  The motion carried 7-0.

Chairman Darrel Fehr presented the 2017 financial report.  The categories and amounts were explained.  The board certified the financial statement.

Matt Borofka made a motion to set the date for the next annual meeting on April 16, 2019 at 7:30 pm.  Gene Pagel seconded the motion.  Motion carried 7-0.

Beth Pagel asked about placing a moratorium on the sand mines in the township.  Darrel Fehr and David Clements explained that a moratorium is only allowable for six months.  Timing is important and must have a substantial reason for requesting the moratorium.

Darrel Fehr had a meeting with Chippewa County and Frontier Sand in relation to the road use permit. 

Chairman Darrel Fehr met with Matthew Heath from the Chippewa Sand mine regarding possible expansion.  Chippewa Sand will be submitting their plan to the County by May 18.  If approved, the county will then hold a public hearing.  The Town of Cooks Valley Plan Commission could meet in early June to discuss.

Chairman Darrel Fehr made a motion for a Continuing Resolution, “Be it resolved that we, the town electors of the Town of Cooks Valley, being duly assembled at the annual town meeting on April 17, 2018, do hereby authorize the Town Board of the Town of Cooks Valley to purchase land for possible construction of a new town hall at a cost not to exceed $25,000, pursuant to sec. 60.10(2)(f) of the Wisconsin Statutes.”  Vicki Freeberg seconded the motion.  Motion carried 7-0.

Motion made by Gene Pagel to adjourn the meeting at 8:05 pm.  Matt Borofka seconded the motion.  Motion carried 7-0.

Typed:  April 18, 2018                                         Respectfully submitted,
Approved:  April 16, 2019                                   Mary Jo Fehr, Deputy Town Clerk