APRIL 21, 2015


Chairman Darrel Fehr called the annual meeting to order at 7:30 pm on April 21, 2015.  Supervisors: David Clements and Matt Borofka and Clerk-Victoria Trinko were also present.  Mary Jo Fehr was present for the motion on the minutes and date of next annual meeting.  Jim Lueck and Harry Prince arrived after those motions. 
Chairman Darrel Fehr read the minutes of the April 15, 2014 annual meeting. .  David Clements made a motion to place on file the minutes of the annual meeting of April 15, 2014.  Mary Jo Fehr seconded the motion.  The motion carried 5-0.
  David Clements made a motion to set the date for the next annual meeting on April 19, 2016 at 7:30 pm.  Darrel Fehr seconded the motion.  The motion carried 5-0.
Victoria Trinko, town clerk, presented the financial report.  Each category and amount was explained. 
There was discussion about the progress on the 186th Avenue road project.  Chippewa County just recently sent Preferred Sands the letter informing the company about additional money needed to complete the project.  There has not been a check issued from Preferred Sands for the additional needed construction.  Therefore, construction needed to complete the project which includes the additional layer of asphalt plus repair of holes can not be initiated.
Chairman Darrel Fehr has received comments and questions about the construction of a new town hall.  Considerations would include new location, new well, kitchen facilities, indoor bathroom, building codes, addition to the existing town hall, and storage.  Jim Lueck made a motion to investigate the cost of an addition to the town hall for available space for a bathroom, kitchenette and storage to be presented at a later date at a special town meeting.  Matt Borofka seconded the motion.  The motion carried 7-0. 
Chairman Darrel Fehr has contacted the ATV club and Wrestling club to participate in the County Ditch Cleanup Program.  These two groups will divide the Town of Cooks Valley roads and clean up the ditches.   Collected materials will be brought to the recycling center for disposal and accounting to provide the county with data about the collected material.  These two groups will split the grant money of $500.00. 
David Clements made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:07 pm.  Mary Jo Fehr seconded the motion.  The motion carried 7-0.
Typed April 22, 2015                                                  Respectfully Submitted,
Approved April 19, 2016                                            Victoria Trinko, Town Clerk